iRock – Meteor Man


Screen Shot 2013-03-02 at 12.52.08 AM

Beat I’m workin on for my upcoming mixtape. The story of the mixtape is gonna be (loosely) about my years in college. Song is about the feeling of having the weight of the world on your shoulders; your family and friends, your city, your hood. Your strength, your gifts, and that degree make you feel like you have super powers, and people are expecting you to use it. But what about what you wanna do? How do you balance your own dreams with selflessness, like only the best hero can?

One of my Big Bros Ben Williams once told me under pressure “Your problem is you’re leader, and you know it. You just don’t wanna be one. You’re doing it for you”. Something I will never forget. That’s one of the reasons I feel like I gotta do this tape. I have a light that I don’t shine…….let’s change that.

Categories: Music

Leave a Reply

